Democratic Party of Gregg County

About Us

County Political Structure

The political party structure is determined by state law and supported by the Rules of the Texas Democratic Party.

We believe strong local leadership is vital to the quality of life in Gregg County, therefore we encourage you to consider joining with the Gregg County Democratic Party so that we may support quality candidates and influence policy.

The County Executive Committee (CEC) is composed of the County Chair, the Precinct Chairs, and other county party officers such as secretary and treasurer.


The GCDP Executive Committee (CEC) meets every second Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. Locations will be announced on a monthly basis; for more information about this month’s location, call or text 903-261-9197.